Vegan Living

Dear Diary, what day is it??

 Its been 223 days since my last blog…YIKES! What feels longer however, are the 38 days (and counting) that we’ve been safe at home thanks to Ms. Covid19. Well over a month in, and I still haven’t gotten into a quarantine routine.  To be honest, I thought that even though my three year old Isaac would be home with me, I’d take advantage of this time to get some much needed tasks accomplished.  Literally laughing out loud as I type this… boy was I wrong.

Don’t get me totally wrong, a few things here and there have been checked off the list.  Yet there isn’t a day that goes by where I don’t beat myself up just a little bit, for not taking daily action on the handful of to-dos that I say are important to me.


Making time for this blog has now been scheduled in my morning block.  If it doesn’t get done in the morning before my household gets up, it just doesn’t get done.  And since I’ve had issues getting up before my little energizer bunny does, my morning block consisted of being woken up by Isaac on most days.  He isn’t consistent with what time he wakes up and despises sleep with a passion.  Not the greatest combo.  On the days I was able to wake up before him, I was able to accomplish washing my face and brushing my teeth before his little feet sprung downstairs; yay.


So my hopeful self says here’s to the next 223 days of consistent blogging.  I feel like I finally got my spark back and have so much to share. I’ve been spending more time on my action plan and recently joined an amazing coaching program for my real estate profession.  Things are thankfully looking bright these days despite the world chaos going on.  And on that note, Isaac is up.

Leave a comment